Multi color sebae? I.d. Please?

geckoejon

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
hello,

i just picked this nem up last weekend from a lfs. it was labeled as an "ultra grade h. crispa". i have a green'ish tan crispa, but it looks different then this one. i just thought this one looked too good to leave behind maybe it's common and just my first time seeing one like it??? it has settled right into one of my nem cubes, stays open, and looks healthy.

it has neon green flesh in the middle, green tentacles in the middle, tan tentacles in a ring around the edge, and blue tips. it is at least 9-10" expanded.

I thought about it being a malu, but I thought malu had bands on the bands. This is band free. Seems to also have pretty long tentacles to be a malu. I'm no expert though....

any thoughts?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    88.7 KB · Views: 179

Reefahholic

Acropora Farmer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Any chance we can get a picture to see the verrucae & foot. Good pic is needed for ID.

Reefahholic

Acropora Farmer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What lighting do you have on him? Take the pic without all the purple light.

Trex

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
the foot on this nem is solid tan and it has tan bumps on the underside of it's pedal. it is attached to the bottom of a rock.

All the H. malus that I have seen/dealt with have a red foot, so I am leaning towards it being an H. crispa, but a picture of the foot/underside of the oral disc would help. Though I wouldn't annoy the anemone just for the picture.

OP
OP
geckoejon

geckoejon

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
it folded a little and i snapped a couple quick pics. not the best pics, but it definitely shows a pale tan foot and underside of the pedal. thoughts???