OP
Diesel

Diesel

ME=1, CANCER=0.
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
With this AXIS I can spy China............not a good thing.
I stick with the Dropcam PRO as they supposedly can work with ESL from Ecotech.
That I heard from my Ecotech inside person.

jhoffa92

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I do high security for a living and I have installed a lot of I.p cams I love axis pelco is ok but with axis you get so much more bang for the money trust me

BostonFishHead

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Last week I was looking for the same thing.

I've been traveling & wanted to keep an eye a new fish who might be a bad actor.

My decision criteria were higher resolution (greater than 640x480), Pan, Tilt & Zoom. & under $300.

I picked up the D-Link’s Pan/Tilt HD Day & Night Network Camera (DCS-5222L) for $199

Pro:
• pan, tilt & zoom
• Night vision. Is way cooler than expected.
• Web & iPhone app. I think android as well.
• 4 different video presets. (High res,med, low & mobile )
• Good color controls that allow tank light compensation
• Separate accounts for guests

Con:
• I need to spend more time tweaking the video setting. The default high res setting produce a slightly blurry output with fast moving fish.

NewEgg has it $20 cheaper
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16881103044

petemichelle

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Last week I was looking for the same thing.

I've been traveling & wanted to keep an eye a new fish who might be a bad actor.

My decision criteria were higher resolution (greater than 640x480), Pan, Tilt & Zoom. & under $300.

I picked up the D-Link’s Pan/Tilt HD Day & Night Network Camera (DCS-5222L) for $199

Pro:
• pan, tilt & zoom
• Night vision. Is way cooler than expected.
• Web & iPhone app. I think android as well.
• 4 different video presets. (High res,med, low & mobile )
• Good color controls that allow tank light compensation