My dsa neo 105 build!

HtfdWhaler

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
First of all thank you for taking a minute of your time to take a look at my build.

I am starting this thread to document my new build. I recently moved to Tampa from Hartford, CT for those that didn't know. I been in this hobby for about 2 years, I am far from an expert, advice and ideas are appreciated. I am excited to finally get this thing going. I will be taking my time with this, I am in no rush..

For a while I have been slowly acquiring equipment for my build.

Some equipment I am reusing from my previous tank, some is new.

List of equipment so far.

DSA NEO 105. I was going to go with a custom 90 gallon tank but after getting quotes, everyone was around $1500 or more for exactly what i wanted which is out of the budget at the moment. I decided to go with the NEO 105 ,48x24x21 non drilled because i do not like the reef ready tanks for $630. I get the 24 inch depth which i like although I miss out in the height, i get to drill it my self to my liking.

2Xs radion gen 2 pro with reeflink (plan on upgrading to gen3 pros in future)

2Xs MP40 WES

Sump is a trigger systems 30 elite

Skimmer is aqua maxx ConeS CO-1 rated for 175g (plan on upgrading for coneS CO-2 depending on how the CO-1 handles the bio load)

ReefKeeper Elite with 3xs PC4s, net mod (for wireless), sl2 (to monitor salinity, ph and temp)

Avast ATO hooked up to Reefkeeper

For dosing I will be trying the Digital Aquatics DP-1 pumps also hooked up to reefkeeper

Return pump i will be trying the Jaebo DC-600 (max is about 1500gph, don't know if this will be enough because it will also be used to run a manifold to my reactors, I might have to go with the DC-900)

2Xs BRS deluxe reactors for GFO and Carbon

100 lbs of reefrocks that i won at CMAC raffle

I think that's all i have so far.