January Meeting Announcement

chriskid

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
“Can Your Reef Kill You?!â€

pixgood.jpg

We all know that the reefing hobby can be a fun, rewarding and enjoyable but….how often do we think of the dangers that can be involved? Many times we don’t realize that some of these hazards could cause a trip to the hospital!

In this month’s meeting we will discuss some of the most common dangers that involve the reefing hobby and what steps you can take to prevent them.

Afterwards we will raffle off some “Reef Safety Kits†that will include safety items such as arm length gloves, safety glasses, etc.
You MUST be present to win!

We look forward to seeing everyone at:
The Lutz Children’s Museum:
247 South Main Street
Manchester, CT 06040
Sunday January 25th 2015 at 5:00pm

photo courtesy of pixgood.com

mrukus

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm new to the hobby, R2R, and just found out about CTARS. Is anyone welcome to join these discussions or do I have to sign up somewhere? How large is the community in CT?

Triggreef

Zoa Addict
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I believe you can attend a meeting free prior to joining the club. Theres usually a decent turn out at meetings, and especially if your new to the hobby very worth while. Lots of donations to raffles etc and not uncommon to win several items/frags per meeting. There are many LFS in CT that recognize CTARS members and give good discounts to us. Especially Blakes in Meriden for salt near or at cost. Others you can see on the board here in their own sections after you join. ;)

phillrodrigo

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would just join. It's probably the best $20 I have ever spent on the hobby. It probably paid for itself at the first meeting. Even if just for the discounts but obviously we would like to see everyone at some of the meetings.

mrukus

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0