New to R2R. 30G Rimless JBJ

FishnFriendz

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi All,
It takes all my courage to post my thread here. I am new to R2R, and also my tank is :neutral: This is my first nano tank 30G JBJ, it has been running since April 1, 2014. (3 mos old now). I started with live rock, live sand, and half of water from my friend's established tank. I have been learning a lot from this forum. You guys are all amazing and knowledgeable . Thanks so much for any input and advices.
1smile1
3mos.jpg
with shrimp.jpg
Jawbreaker.jpg
Unknown Zoa.jpg
frostbite.jpg

reefer Ard

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Nice tank so far. The aquascape is nice. You have them secured by reef putty or holes with pvc running through it? Just curious because you definitely have more patience than I will ever have to be able to do that.

Tahoe61

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Your tank is awesome, nicely done.

Welcome.:wave:

revhtree

Owner Administrator
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Why did you wait? :D Tank looks great! Welcome to R2R!! Nice photos as well. ;)

OP
OP
F

FishnFriendz

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have the same tank! I really like your aquascape. Good luck with it!
Thanks ! May I ask if you are using any media reactor? Right now I have only 2 fish, but eventually I will add 1 or 2 more, and I don't have media reactor, don't know if it will be ok or not.

OP
OP
F

FishnFriendz

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I took this pic when all the rocks weren't glued together at all, I just barely used some epoxy couple days ago, and it was a mess...Haizzz...it changed a look also. I will post a update pic soon.

OP
OP
F

FishnFriendz

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0