ianf77

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello All....or maybe hey y'all.

Long story short.......

Started in saltwater around 2005 whilst living in the UK......I was a complete newbie too saltwater then but not fish keeping in general.

I owned an Aquamedic tank then and gradually built up into SPS after a lot of time, effort.......money!

I kinda left the hobby around 2010 after a huge change in my circumstances and life in general...but that is history now.

Anyhow...I met my now wife in 2011 in Houston Tx and am happy and content once again with a completely new life here in the US....I can't ask for better.

So the "new build" dream that was itching in the back of my mind for years.......is becoming a reality...new home all set for my dream aquarium.

Today I ordered my new tank to be built.

The green light was given from the wife about 2 weeks ago and I really have not stopped researching, learning, reading, watching what has been happening in the hobby over the last 5 years...........and it is this progression that has the passion back in me again....with the aim to do things right first time.

The tank will be 200g with a PM36+ sump. Central overflow with 3x1" Drains and 2x3/4" return holes drilled. Pipework will have a manifold on return for additional equipment and spares for expansion. The plan is to run a refugium, eventually a calc reactor or dosing (balling), still undecided. Water movement will be 2xMP40 and lighting will be Radeon 30pro x 3. First time with LED's, always had halides.

I am going to try to automate as far as possible with this build, ATO, Apex controllers, Reeflink etc etc. Im loving all the new toys out there right now.

Anyway, getting excited thinking about it all. So first and foremost I would like to say hello to you all, hope the forums here are friendly, informative and open minded.

Ian

MrDJeep123

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0