Soon to be Newbie

French27

Excitedly New to the Hobby
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to the hobby over the past month and change. And by new, I mean incessantly researching what it takes to set up a reef tank. I am looking forward to the adventure and challenge of this hobby. I am from Michigan, and also enjoy running, hunting, camping, and anything else I can do outdoors. My passion for the ocean started with visits to aquariums as a child and then was brought to the forefront with visits to tidal pools while visiting family in San Diego as an adult. Reefs and the habitats found in the ocean are truly fascinating. Growing up on the great lakes, I am no stranger to "big" water, but the ocean has so much more variety of life in comparison.

Anyways, it is good to be here, and I look forward to learning and contributing to the R2R community.

-E

TarHeelReefer22

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome, just remember very few good things come fast in this hobby, so take your time and when you feel like you have done enough research do MORE! Good luck and happy reefing!

SeahorseKeeper

Where's the mysis?
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R!! :)

Pete polyp

acro serial killer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to r2r! Sounds like you're going about this the right way. Research until your eyes bleed. Heal them up and research some more

glb

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome! Ask lots of questions. These are wonderful people!

TUSI

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Welcome to reef 2 reef you are on the right track be patient, ask questions and don't hesitate to ask and you will have a successfull reef. All the best of luck

Pete polyp

acro serial killer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0