New to R2R - Raleigh, NC - IM 40G going up on 4/3/15

BWSR

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, Adam here. I'm new to R2R, but used to float around nano-reef and reefcentral about 7 years ago when I had a 30G cube in my apartment. In a house now, and after stopping by an LFS recently, my wife really wanted us to setup a tank. Starting back up with an IM Fusion 40G, and trying out the LED route with an Ai Prime. I didn't have great water control in my old tank, I was on the 3rd floor in an apartment and used tap water for topoff and changes (shame). But an LFS opened up literally across the street that sells salt water and RO water, so there's no excuse :) Looking forward to learning new things, and trying some more difficult corals this time around!

Old 30G:

66046842_52f17b5d6e_o.jpg

Shep

Acan Connoisseur
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome!! Lets see more tank shots!

OP
OP
B

BWSR

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks!
Shep: That shot is of my old tank from 10 yrs ago, my new one is still being shipped, and will be put together this weekend.

mike007

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Keep us posted on your new build.

Attachments

• th.jpg
    th.jpg
    25.2 KB · Views: 260

Shep

Acan Connoisseur
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks!
@Shep: That shot is of my old tank from 10 yrs ago, my new one is still being shipped, and will be put together this weekend.
Awesome! What is the new tank going to be?

OP
OP
B

BWSR

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Awesome! What is the new tank going to be?

IM Fusion Mini 40G, Ghost midsize, Ai Prime (1 now, perhaps a second when I'm ready for SPS), IM reactor, LPS, SPS, a few softies, inverts, and a couple fish to keep the wife happy :)

Shep

Acan Connoisseur
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0