***Rob&Gab's 120G build.***

Rob&Gab

unregistered
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
im not that good at doing write up's so that will be where gab comes into play. :p anyways..

It was a matter of time before the 100G+ club came around. this hobby has been truly amazing, if it was not for Gab getting me into the hobby i would still not like SW fish and coral lol... (pretend i did not say that) well anyways Gab bought a 120G from our store we travel to upstate.

The tank is gonna fully cycle and all that fun stuff no fish or coral till about july gonna make sure X-fering over everything from the 65G to the 120G goes well and no losses. all new rock is gonna be done 3-4" sand bed.

UNDER CONSTRUCTION >.< {please be patient}. :)

Here is a teaser Photo.
DSC09311.jpg

DSC09313.jpg

Dashiki

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It's too small you need to upgrade to at least 3x your current tank!!

Jk gl

OP
OP
R

Rob&Gab

unregistered
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
yea we were gonna go a 200DD but decided we will do that in a few years if not next year lol. maybe a 300G. AHAHHAHA nah but this will be the upgrade for a while.

i want to get a salt mix witch is good gab ended up buying the Orange instant ocean reef crystals box. now im getting mixxed reviews. Should i go with the purple box?

also we just ordered a 150GPD rodi system from BRS should be here by tuesday

kingator

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
GLWB buddy tagging along on this one .......what will it b a mixed reef or lps or sps dominated system ?

OP
OP
R

Rob&Gab

unregistered
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Gab was saying something about LPS. but i said GTHO . lol i was thinking SPS. But for now it might be Mixxed reef Who knows. going to find out once we get all in hand.