Ginu's 120gallon zeoland journey

Ginu

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello,

I've contemplating upgrading from a 75g tank and due to our move at the beginning of October and decided there is no better time to upgrade, so here it goes...

I had a 75g tank which seems to hate SPS (gave this away to a friend and hes starting fresh as well)... hopefully this will change with the addition of a new tank/ and with the zeo system which I've never tried before.

Tank is from Concept Aquatics rimless custom made with three starphire sides (front, left and right panes), single external overflow and drilled(drilled for herbie with 2 x 1.5" drains) and two returns 3/4"(one on each side of the overflow)
12mm starphire glass all around with polished edges and black silicone.
Back will be black with vinyl and one piece black acrylic covering the overflow.

Measurements of the tank will be a 120g 48"x24"x24" height

Equipment I'll be using from my previous 75g tank and new equipment for the zeovit system:

Decided to discard all my old rock and start fresh, so I went with 51lb pukani and 7lb shelf rock from Eli@fijirock. This is the rock formation I have which is currently curing for the past 3 months until I move and get the new tank in place.

For return I'll be using my old Eheim 1262

I've decided to go with a Avast Marine Vibe reactor and pay the little extra so I don't have to shake stones everyday.
Zeo reactor will be fed by a Eheim compact 3000+ and controlled by Apex

Tank circulation will be provided by two MP40W ES controlled by Apex and backed up with a Ecotech battery backup

ATO - I will use my Tunze Osmolator 3155

Lighting will be provided by a 6 bulb ATI T5

For skimming purposes I was going to use my old Vertex Omega 150 but decided to switch and bought a BK Mini 180 as I wanted something smaller with an internal pump and cant beat the ease of cup removal on the BK, really looking forward to this skimmer (hope it performs really well).