Reef1589's 40b Peninsula BB LeD tank!

Reef1589

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So ive been wanting to build this tank for the past 2 years, but due to me constantly moving locations and what not I have not been able to, until now!

it all starting out with a drawing! since I'm not good at those high end computer designing programs haha

my goal with this tank was to make it look as sleek as possible and completely user friendly if I ever had guests watching the tank for me while I was out of town, or the GF could easily do stuff while I was away as well..

Frame of the stand, with custom Acrylic 10g Frag tank

Here it is all together in the garage test fiting pipes and what not

here it is assembled and in the house, View from the walking in threw the garage door..

Reef Keeper very sleekly mounted to the front, Really happy with the way this turned out

My Biggest thing was my previous tanks were always so cluttered, wires going everywhere, tubes, everything... so with this.. I wanted to take my time, and I designed the stand to have spots for my hide my wiring, so all the wiring is up and hidden away, so all you see is the mechanical aspect of it.. and it gives it that clean look I was going for :)

That I all I have for right now I plan to have it with water here in the next couple of days. Let me know what you all think, and any added ideas will be greatly appreciated.

SeahorseKeeper

Where's the mysis?
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I will be following along! This looks like it is going to be great! :)

OP
OP
R

Reef1589

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Oops, suppose I could of given a Equipment List

Equipment List
- AI Hydra (1) for now, plan on getting 2 Hydra 26's, with 2 T5 ATI Coral+ (1 on each side of canopy)
- 2 Mp10W's
- Mag 7
- Reef Octopus 4" Pinwheel In Sump Skimmer OCT NWB110
- BRS Mini Reactor (carbon/gfo)
- BRS Dosing Pumps for 2 part