Logzor's Rimless 150g Build

-Logzor

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey Everyone - I am new to Reef2Reef but have been very active on various other forums over the past three years. So far I really like the Reef2Reef and enjoy the new environment, it is refreshing in some ways, compared to another popular forum. Apparently someone has already taken "Logzor" (which I use on just about every other site) so I had to use "-Logzor"...kind of disappointing.

I have been in the hobby for almost four years now. I began like many people, getting into the hobby because of a friend. That initial interest has turned into a full-blown addiction. This is my third tank upgrade. I'm going to go ahead and show the newest stuff (my new rimless reef!) and then provide some background on my previous systems and current holding tank.

The aquarium was built my Miracles in Canada, dimensions are 48x30x24, three sided starphire, drilled for glass-hole overflow. This is actually a replacement tank from Miracles, the first one was covered in hard-water spots from the factory, which were nearly impossible the remove, they worked with me to try and fix the spots but in the end, they sent a new tank. The new tank looks much better but I still notice some small spots, very disappointing but I don't think they will be visible. So I have another identical tank sitting across the room, not sure what to do with it...not sure if I can even get it out of my basement!

On to the tank build:

I designed the stand similar to the ELOS stands by utilizing full-frame door and panels without any trim work or extra ornamentation. I really like the clean / modern look and I think it will match the rimless tank really well. The main difference between this stand and the ELOS stands is that it will have an edge at the perimeter, I didn't want to risk hanging the tank over the front edge without support like they do.

tank_stand_1_by_logzor-d3bnvj0.jpg