Filling up a 150

SaltedReefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I'm not a newbie LOL that's what we all think right? Anyways I'm upgrading from a 55 to a 150. Trouble is I can't fill the tank very fast with rodi water. Has anyone just used tap water run through the sediment and carbon filter (not RO) to fill large tanks? I'm moving so it has to be done rather quick. And making the rodi water is not happening quick enough! Lol. Let me know how you filled your tanks!

mrcoffee2

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Patience... I personally would wait the day for the water to be made. I am a worry wart though.

Bad Company

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hah! I used my garden hose through my window from an outside spigot lol. I do run an algae scrubber which does an awesome job removing nutrients.

Daniel@R2R

Living the Reef Life
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
I did fill my 120 with tap water...and I have regretted it ever since. PO4 has been a nightmare to bring under control since that time. Don't rush it. Just get it filled as you can. Learn from my mistake. It's worth the wait to do it the right way!

Trex

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
IMO/E, you made the right choice.

I am going to have to go through the same thing, the new 210 is coming in 10 days, figure it might take that long to fill it. Ha.
But, it might actually take that long, figure I can make 15-20 gallons a day -- during the week, with work and all. Much more on the weekends. Better start making some now.

swayd

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a 120 coming in this weekend! Once I reseal it I am going to let it fill up from the time I get home from work until the next day when I leave for work. I figure it will take about two days. I have a lot of work to do before I even think about water :tongue:

Kennyb1

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score