cycling ?

jswo

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I started a 29 biocube 2 1/2 weeks ago with live sand. Exactly one week later added 10 lbs live rock and 10 lbs dead rock and waited 3 days to start testing my ph has been 8.2 , salinity 1.025, ammonia only got to .50 ppm at worst and now is very close to 0 not even half way to .25 ppm by chart and nitrite only got to .50 ppm at worst now at 0 and nitrate was at 10 ppm yesterday now at between 0 and .5 ppm today. Have not done any water changes yet and only added ro water to top off. Also using filter floss and haven't changed it in 1 week. Wondering what I'm doing wrong don't think it could cycle that quick, I'm using the API master test kit and this is my second saltwater setup last was 75 gallon.

blkflm6888

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Did u throw in a raw shrimp or ghost feed with fish food? If not maybe your cycle have not even started. Newbie here as well just a thought not gospel

RacingTiger03

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0