Completely NEW.....

crussell523

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello I am completely new to the Saltwater tanks.... I have two fresh water tanks (55 gal and a 29 gal) and one empty 20 gal long tank. I was wondering if i should start out with getting my toes wet in one of those tanks or just go all in on brand new tanks. I am also wondering if there is any combination of coral, fish, invertebrates that i could put together to make the tank as self-sufficient as possible. Any and all information would be greatly accepted.

Pete polyp

acro serial killer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to r2r! You came to the right place for information. There's many different ways to setup a saltwater tank. I would suggest reading different tank threads to see how each is set up and figure out which way would be the best fit for you.

fishroomlady

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
welcome to the forum! As pete mentioned, you'll want to look around on the forums and get an idea on what you'd like...........I don't know that there is a combination of livestock that would be self sufficient - most livestock need some care and feeding

gemini9

Newb!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0