Reef Aquarium Fact #304 STABILITY is the key to success with any reef tank! Keeping stable temperatu

revhtree

Owner Administrator
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
We are going to continue discussing the reef aquarium facts submitted by our members. Do you agree or disagree? What are your thoughts?

Fact #304

STABILITY is the key to success with any reef tank! Keeping stable temperature, salinity, and water parameters is very important.

Truth or False? What else might we need to learn on this subject? Please also share any pictures that may pertain to the subject.

fts_5_zps1829b788.jpg

buddythelion

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
fts_5_zps1829b788.jpg

^That's one of my inspiration tanks. Probably my favorite photo of a reef tank of all time.

trble

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm a newbie in Pocatello Idaho and I'm so hooked on this new exciting life of saltwater tanks. Thanks to my P-Town friends for helping me out!
IMG_0658.jpg

Liquid360

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've tried running my tank on love alone... however it seems things like maintaining water chemistry, sufficient lighting etc are required. I even tried supplementing my love with love for hire but to no avail.

Last edited:

mike007

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I agree totaly with all said. People tend to get hung up on all the cool products offered to them to make there reef flourish. Keep things simple and stable and you will not need to add a bunch of stuff to your tank to be sucessful. I have seen some great reef tanks that don't even use skimming and are awesome. Keep your tank as natural as you can without adding all these quick fix additives.

shred5

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
^That's one of my inspiration tanks. Probably my favorite photo of a reef tank of all time.