Hi guys if i build my tank in a rental house and need to move in 6 months time how easy is it to pac

finno

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi guys if i build my tank in a rental house and need to move in 6 months time how easy is it to pack up and move how does recycle the water ect go ? Like with re introducing live stock inverts ect, im unshure wheather to setup a tank i will have to move 6 months down the track and if so how hard is it thank you guys and girls.

OP
OP
F

finno

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yea yea just seeing how hard it is to move an astablished tank as alot of people rent and dont stay in one house for a long time cheers

Charlie.C

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm pretty sure you can just drain enough water to be able to move it. Then set it up at the new place. I've done it with fresh water but I'm new to saltwater so I am not 100%.

Eckolancer

LED GURU
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would say only setup rock and fish for now till you move. Don't add sand or corals till later. I personally like sandless for ease of cleaning.

jabeuy

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm gonna have to move my tank in a few months too and have no definite plans on how to do it.

I'm thinking to maybe get some rubbermaid bins to move everything into (minus the sand). Then I can take my time setting up in the new place, instead of having everything waiting in bags and rushing me haha.

C4!

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How big of a tank are we talking here... to me that makes a huge difference. A nano or something no biggy go for it, a larger 100+ where the tank is going to be big, heavy and awkward and a day job moving it and everything that goes with it... I'd wait.

VelasCorals

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0