Do I need more flow?

Zwogle

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just wondering what ya'll think, I have an all in one (total is 33 gallons with 27 or so minus the built in filter area) I don't think I have any major issues currently, but i'm a novice.
On the left wall there is a Jeboa RW-4 (using random flow at 80ish percent) and the return on the right is a 315 gallon per hour pump with a IM Spin stream attachment.

DSC07862.JPG

Bdog4u2

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Can never have enough flow I move somewhere around 12,000 gph in mine and sometimes if feel I need more but with that said it depends on what your plan is for your tank. if sps is in your future I'd save up and put 2 mp10's in there

Bdog4u2

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Don't sweat if stuff starts getting blown around at first it will settle eventually. crazy flow keeps your tank clean of detritus

OP
OP
Zwogle

Zwogle

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks @Bdog4u2 I think i'm going to go for another Jebao (somewhat because i'm interested in the wireless connection). Any ideas on placement, I mocked up a few ideas (not the most accurate full view of the flow affects I know), I don't really want anything on the front glass, and I think it won't really work on the filter side.
Wavemaker-01.jpg

Bdog4u2

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Every tank is different i have 2 up high and 2 down low. the top 2 are slightly facing the back and the bottom 2 straight ahead

Salty1962

Wrasse and SPS Lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How are your corals/livestock doing with one pump? If they're OK then I wouldn't worry about it. If not, then a second pump should be considered. The ability to sync the pumps would be a must for me.;)

OP
OP
Zwogle

Zwogle

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0