Needing advice on setup and stocking list.

RoxRigRid

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello I am very new to the saltwater world I have been raising freshwater fish for 12 years and finally decided to switch. I have been doing a lot of research but would like advice from others I have been thinking of doing a 45 to 65 gallon tank I'm unsure of going higher than 75G because from my understanding when doing water changes it needs to be premixed and kept to temperature and using buckets to fill the tank back up seems to be a lot of work unless there is an easier way. We have well water not sure if this is an issue. I would like to start with a FOWLR setup. The fish I seem to like to most are Clowns, Cardinals, Blennies, Gobies, Angels, Basslets, Dottybacks, Butterfly, Yellow Tang, and Wrasse I don't think I will do a reef but maybe someday and I know some of these fish won't work but would like to know if they are compatible. The other thing I see mixed comments on are a protien skimmer and how long the tank needs to be setup before adding fish?
Thank you

carlson

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0