Tunze ATO nano help!!

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Reef man 89

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I have a couple questions about the Tunze ATO .I just recived it from BRS today, I would like to know if when you receive this brand new is the box srinked warp with plastic like the ecotech boxes? Also on the float switch is there Suppose to be a crack in it? The reason why I am asking is cause it look like this is not brand new AT ALL, there is scotch tape around the bubble wrap with hair and dirt in it and a lot of the peices in the box have dirt on it. So I am looking for some help I am new to the hobby and this is my very first build so I don't know what is normal or not normal. Someone please help!!!!

OP
OP
Reef man 89

Reef man 89

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
image.jpeg

DereksReef77

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just set up 2 of the tunze nano ato's yesterday. Both boxes had no shrink wrap on them and tape on interior items with bubble wrap. The float valves on my units are the same as yours with what appears as a crack but I'm sure is just the way the mold was designed in the engineering process. Same packaging as yours but the smoked clear cover you posted should not have a hairline crack in it.

rvitko

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0