♪♫♬ ROCK n' ROLL Reef - 210 Gallon SPS Dominant Reef ♬♫♪

Snotdoc

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

-==Rock and Roll Reef==-_____________________

Well with the tank arriving it is time to start the build thread for my new 210 SPS dominant reef build. I have been planning this build for about a year and it is finally shaping up. I have to say, the build has been WAY more work than I anticipated. This tank will be located in my studio space where I store my guitar and amp collection, hence the name Rock and Roll Reef. Here’s the room.

zpMWH2V.jpg

I had a Red Sea Reefer 170 in here until April, but the tank spontaneously leaked at a seam. The room hasn’t been the same without the life of a tank. My other system has done well, so I decided to start up a 210 gallon reef.

ptOHmuW.jpg

CURRENT SET UP

I have been reefing for 2 years now. I started an 80 gallon shallow “frag tank” about 1.5 years ago in an unfinished area that was mostly my workshop before. That tank has morphed into a bigger project and tank of its own and the room has changed into my fish “laboratory”.

My current 80 Gallon Mixed Reef
rtlxUxN.jpg

LdO5uNM.jpg

I have an attached 30g frag tank that is plumbed to the same sump.
AVIQL0Y.jpg

jtzXnRE.jpg

I plan to adapt the lessons that I have learned from my current system to my 210 build.

My General Reefing Philosophy