• Thank you for visiting the R2R Marketplace! Please consider becoming a Supporting Member today! In addition to all the perks of becoming a supporting member, this notice will also be automatically removed! Click here for more details and Happy Reefing!

2X 24" Reef Brite 50/50 XHO LED Strip Light ($200 shipped)

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassieCamille

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi, I’m just starting out, so I’m trying to find the right lighting, these would be the right size for my tank, but I’m wanting to do a mixed reef tank with LPS,SPS, and Softies, the SPS wouldn’t be added until about a year or so from now, but I’d like to have lights that could sustain them all from the beginning. Do you think these would be good for all of those?

OP
OP
Mr.Z

Mr.Z

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi, I’m just starting out, so I’m trying to find the right lighting, these would be the right size for my tank, but I’m wanting to do a mixed reef tank with LPS,SPS, and Softies, the SPS wouldn’t be added until about a year or so from now, but I’d like to have lights that could sustain them all from the beginning. Do you think these would be good for all of those?
It depends on size of the tank and coral placement. These alone are good to handle LPS and softies, but I'm doing a mixed reef myself with some SPS and felt the need to pair these two with a Kessil A360x.

So, these might be good enough for you, but I think realistically you would need to supplement with additional lighting once you were trying higher light corals.

CassieCamille

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It depends on size of the tank and coral placement. These alone are good to handle LPS and softies, but I'm doing a mixed reef myself with some SPS and felt the need to pair these two with a Kessil A360x.