Aiptasia X: An Honest Review

xxkenny90xx

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I hear people saying all of the time that this product or that product will take care of your aiptasia issue. Then other people will claim that those products just make them spread. Time to put one of these products to the test!
20210215_220240.jpg
I aquired this bottle from a local reefer whose tank I was breaking down. Here we go.

Day 1: The problem
20210215_220646.jpg

And the careful injections (I have been injecting aiptasia for many years and am very careful not to disturb them)
20210215_220739.jpg
20210215_220809.jpg

Looking good!
20210215_221222.jpg

Day 4: They're coming back to life!
20210219_194520.jpg
Day 12: They're back :eek:
20210227_155938.jpg

In conclusion, this product did not take care of my aiptasia problem. It also did not seem to make them spread as many people claim. I will toss the rest in the trash :(

JosephM

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Looks like I might be returning mine! My bottle just came in today. Do you have a recommendation on eradication methods that have worked for you?

Saltyreef

I'm not your dad...
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ive said it again and again...
I swear that stuff is just Anemone sperm.

Get yourself a bottle of Franks F-aiptasia.
Same application procedure but it works.

OP
OP
xxkenny90xx

xxkenny90xx

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Looks like I might be returning mine! My bottle just came in today. Do you have a recommendation on eradication methods that have worked for you?
I don't want to make any recommendations until I can document success. I have access to kalk paste, lemon juice, boiling water, and vinegar. I'm also tempted to pick up some joes juice and f aiptasia to test out but we'll see.

@Saltyreef do you care to make a similar thread proving that they don't come back using f aiptasia?

Saltyreef