An opinion and experience of keeping Moorish idols

香港reefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello there people!

Im a semi newbie in the saltwater hobby, advanced fish killer as I have kept a lot of fish to death. However I am becoming more and more aware of my fish keeping methods in the past and im now evolving and learning constantly about how to keep aquatics well animals well and about everything in this amazing hobby.
First of all, moorish idols are one of my favorite fish and I believe a lot of you guys love them as well. And would at some point of time take one of these fish home. It is undeniably true that these fish are decorations that are very appealing to the human eye but will break even with the mildest tickles. In these 3years into the saltwater side i have kept over 12 moorish idols and none of them lived to tell the story that how bad of a reefer I am. However through this species i have learnt to do intensive research on everything that i want to put in my system and providing what they need are the most important keys to success. But anyways enough of this and i will be sharing my experience and what i have learnt about the Moorish idol.

MY BRIEF UNDERSTANDING OF BIOLOGY AND BACKGROUND IN MY TINY WALNUT BRAIN: