Andrew's 240 Gallon with Fish Room under stairs Build

AndrewNC

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have recently spent an incredible amount of time looking at others build threads so I figured I would post my own. That and the WWC giveaway gave me a little push.

I currently have a 90 Gallon which I will transfer over to the 240 gallon once its ready. Which is hopefully very soon.

Here is my 90 gallon. I will be placing the new tank along the right side wall. Also, redoing this room and making a office. On the other side is where my fish room will be, which is under my stairs.
90gallontank.jpg
90gallontank1.jpg

Here is when I opened a hole to check out the room under my stairs;

IMG_0835.JPG

OP
OP
AndrewNC

AndrewNC

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Usually when I think of a project, I get started as soon as possible. I than cut open some drywall and started running some 12 gauge romex. Going to run 2 separate circuits. I am by no means a professional but I'm pretty handy and do everything myself. They are still building houses in my development so I have the privilege of asking for advice if needed. Also, the inspector hooked me up at no cost.
fishroom6.jpg
fishroom3.jpg
wiring1.jpg

Running through a bunch of joists was a pain. However, the holes were there for all the other wires going to the house so it wasn't as bad as it could've been. Took me a day to run separate wires and I closed it up the next day,

wiring2.jpg
wiring3.jpg

On to finishing up the drywall in the fish room and adding receptacles...

Last edited by a moderator:
OP
OP
AndrewNC

AndrewNC

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0