• For a Limited Time the R2R Partner Membership is NOW OPEN! Get some cool swag and chances to win part of over $20,000 in prizes! Click here for more details

apex display

https://www.omegasea.net/
OP
Q

Quoc Vu

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
May 19, 2018
Messages
101
Reaction score
46
calibrate ph probe. is there a way to do it over the app? please help?
 

neilp2006

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 15, 2017
Messages
4,057
Reaction score
6,759
Not over the fusion app, but if you access the classic dashboard by typing in your apex controller IP address, then filling in the info, you get complete control, pH calibration included

The default login is-

User: admin
P/word: 1234

You can find your ip for the apex in your router manager, or running a small utility that used to be on the Neptune website. I’ll go look- if I find it, I’ll send it.
 

neilp2006

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 15, 2017
Messages
4,057
Reaction score
6,759
You can also get access from a laptop or computer (not phone) by typing ‘https://apex.local’ into a browser. This only works for a hardwired classic, not a 2016 or EL

Then do login credentials above.

Let me know if that works
 
https://www.omegasea.net/
OP
Q

Quoc Vu

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
May 19, 2018
Messages
101
Reaction score
46
wow man appreciate it i never knew!!!! many thanks i will try it this weekend.
 

neilp2006

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 15, 2017
Messages
4,057
Reaction score
6,759
No problem.

I’ve been running apex for a few years- jr then a classic when the jr does suddenly, - and I don’t own a display. I got the jr with a kindle fire 7 tablet thrown in.

It did take a bit of looking a few years ago to figure it out, and I think you are now the 8th person I’ve helped with this exact same request. It’s ridiculous that Neptune don’t make that process easy

Now you have an extra $70 to spend on coral!
 

neilp2006

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 15, 2017
Messages
4,057
Reaction score
6,759
If you can’t find your IP, I’ll send you the utility. You just open it up on a windows computer and it shows you the IP address for any connected apex units. Then you type that into your browser and get access
 
OP
Q

Quoc Vu

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
May 19, 2018
Messages
101
Reaction score
46
dude just want to say you are right it worked i dont need the display to do it. Thanks again!! You are a valuable Reef2reefer

if you need the ip browser utility- they are here


good luck
 

What is a good measure of success in this hobby? Choose all that apply!

  • Tank Grown Coral Colonies

    Votes: 308 75.9%
  • Colorful Corals

    Votes: 226 55.7%
  • In Tank Coral Reproducing

    Votes: 198 48.8%
  • Coraline Algae

    Votes: 164 40.4%
  • Established Tank Time

    Votes: 141 34.7%
  • Healthy Fish

    Votes: 271 66.7%
  • In Tank Fish Breeding

    Votes: 137 33.7%
  • Other (please explain in thread)

    Votes: 26 6.4%

Online statistics

Members online
742
Guests online
2,564
Total visitors
3,306
Best reef aquarium LED lighting
Top