Apex Fusion Radion Scheme Question....

Discussion in 'Neptune Systems' started by Peter Hand, Nov 7, 2017.

  1. Peter Hand

    Peter Hand Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Wildwood NJ
    I noticed that my schemes on my apex fusion changed.... I was using scheme (username: russm, scheme: SPS AB+) which was directly from ecotech but it recently disappeared. Now all I have to use is modded versions that I don't like. I signed in my dads apex fusion and he still has the one I like. Can anyone help? Screenshot 2017-11-07 11.10.47.png Screenshot 2017-11-07 11.18.01.png Screenshot 2017-11-07 11.10.47.png
     
    Tags:

  2. Peter Hand

    Peter Hand Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Wildwood NJ
    The screen shots are from both accounts showing different schemes for the same search....
     
  3. CoralNerd

    CoralNerd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    542
    I don't know about light scheme changing that would be a big concern but I turned my radion off and my schemes disappeared. :(
     
  4. DLHDesign

    DLHDesign Ex-Noob R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Reef Squad Leader Build Thread Contributor Partner Member 2018 Partner Member 2019

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    2,391
    Likes Received:
    3,562
    Location:
    Livermore, CA
    Have you tried searching for username = "russm"?
     
  5. Peter Hand

    Peter Hand Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Wildwood NJ
    Yes no luck
     
  6. RussM

    RussM Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    El Cajon, CA
    If you have Radion G4 Pro lights, my schemes will not appear because the G4P, having 8 channels vs 6, has a different type of scheme.
     
    DLHDesign likes this.
  7. Surfside74

    Surfside74 Well-Known Member Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Vero Beach
    Hey Russ,
    Any chance I can see your light scheme? I am about to hook up my apex and may change it up sum. If not it's ok. Thanks.
    Rob
     
  8. RussM

    RussM Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    El Cajon, CA
    I created 3 different schemes based on images found in the Ecotech/Coralab report available here: http://ecotechmarine.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/ReefWholesale_CoralLab.pdf

    If you have Radion Gen1, Gen2, Gen3, or non-Pro Gen4, you'll be able to see all three of them in APEX Fusion after you pair the Radion(s) with the WXM.
     
  9. Peter Hand

    Peter Hand Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Wildwood NJ
    Thank you russ !! Makes sense now !!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
Loading...