Apex Fusion Radion Scheme Question....

Discussion in 'Neptune Systems' started by Peter Hand, Nov 7, 2017.

  1. Peter Hand

    Peter Hand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Wildwood NJ
    I noticed that my schemes on my apex fusion changed.... I was using scheme (username: russm, scheme: SPS AB+) which was directly from ecotech but it recently disappeared. Now all I have to use is modded versions that I don't like. I signed in my dads apex fusion and he still has the one I like. Can anyone help? Screenshot 2017-11-07 11.10.47.png Screenshot 2017-11-07 11.18.01.png Screenshot 2017-11-07 11.10.47.png
     
    Tags:

  2. Peter Hand

    Peter Hand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Wildwood NJ
    The screen shots are from both accounts showing different schemes for the same search....
     
  3. CoralNerd

    CoralNerd Well-Known Member SCMAS Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    405
    I don't know about light scheme changing that would be a big concern but I turned my radion off and my schemes disappeared. :(
     
  4. DLHDesign

    DLHDesign Noob R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Reef Squad Build Thread Contributor Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,541
    Likes Received:
    1,933
    Location:
    Livermore, CA
    Have you tried searching for username = "russm"?
     
  5. Peter Hand

    Peter Hand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Wildwood NJ
    Yes no luck
     
  6. RussM

    RussM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    El Cajon, CA
    If you have Radion G4 Pro lights, my schemes will not appear because the G4P, having 8 channels vs 6, has a different type of scheme.
     
    DLHDesign likes this.
  7. Surfside74

    Surfside74 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Vero Beach
    Hey Russ,
    Any chance I can see your light scheme? I am about to hook up my apex and may change it up sum. If not it's ok. Thanks.
    Rob
     
  8. RussM

    RussM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    El Cajon, CA
    I created 3 different schemes based on images found in the Ecotech/Coralab report available here: http://ecotechmarine.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/ReefWholesale_CoralLab.pdf

    If you have Radion Gen1, Gen2, Gen3, or non-Pro Gen4, you'll be able to see all three of them in APEX Fusion after you pair the Radion(s) with the WXM.
     
  9. Peter Hand

    Peter Hand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Wildwood NJ
    Thank you russ !! Makes sense now !!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

Loading...