Apex jr screen flashing after power outage?

Discussion in 'Neptune Systems' started by Daltrey, Oct 15, 2017.

  1. Daltrey

    Daltrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    Guntown, MS
    Hi,
    Everytime my apex jr loses power from power outages the apex jr screen just keeps flashing on and off. I hooked it straight to my router and updated the firmware to the latest version but it is still happening. Does anyone know how to fix this issue?

    If i keep plugging and unplugging it from the aquabus port it will eventually come back on.

    Thanks
     
    Tags:

  2. Exodus

    Exodus Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Salem, OR
    have you tied unplugging the display, then unplugging the Apex brain & EB8 then plugging them all back in? If that doesn't work I would then consider a reset of the device.
     
  3. Daltrey

    Daltrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    Guntown, MS
    It is an apex jr. I will try resetting it this afternoon. Is there a factory reset button?
     
  4. Exodus

    Exodus Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Salem, OR
    No there is not a particular button but here is a link on how to do it without the display here might want to look into the firmware section to ensure you get the correct one. Otherwise if you have access to the display its: "System->Init memory->All " Also Check on the http://apex in the browser to see if you can find that.

    I have a Jr too and it seems the few times there has been a power fail there has been some issue with the Apex afterwards. If you havent already though before you begin, unplug the display then the Jr, plug the Jr. back in then the display, it could be as simple as that.
     
  5. lariat8099

    lariat8099 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    98
    I had the same issue. Had to have tech support go in and fix it remotely. Took them less then 30 minutes. Great customer support. They also did all firmware updates and cleaned up my settings. Vincent from APEX support is the man to talk with.
     
  6. Daltrey

    Daltrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    Guntown, MS
    Resetting took care of it. Thanks
     
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

Loading...