Ecotech Marine
Corals.com
OP
Jay Wilson- SICCE

Jay Wilson- SICCE

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Jul 21, 2021
Messages
31
Reaction score
14
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Oklahoma City
So when I buy a pump why don't you come with different sizes for the hoses, I shouldn't need to buy another pump just to get the other size, case in point 1.0 vs 2.0 pump.
are you talking barbed adapters? It has multiple sizes built into the barb itself
 

dedragon

2500 Club Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Feb 23, 2019
Messages
4,479
Reaction score
3,146
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Is there a replacement dc pump for the sicce psk 600? Want to replace a broken psk600 but was hoping to swap in a dc(internal pump protein skimmer). Maybe the psk dc 1200 at half power but im not sure if the footprint is the same. Any insights?
 
Aquarium Specialty - dry goods & marine livestock

dedragon

2500 Club Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Feb 23, 2019
Messages
4,479
Reaction score
3,146
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
I think these are the barbs you are talking about, i think they should be adequately sized for the optimal sized hoses. Smaller ones might cause too much pressure and damage the pump, just guessing here
 

Blue Spot Octopus

Valuable Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Dec 30, 2016
Messages
2,446
Reaction score
1,036
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Yeah you could be right dedragon I am sorry I do not know how to quote on this site, something here they just make difficult. I like to use their pumps on my reactors and they usually have different sizes and it would be convenient if I could just swap the barb and not change the pump.
 
OP
Jay Wilson- SICCE

Jay Wilson- SICCE

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Jul 21, 2021
Messages
31
Reaction score
14
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Oklahoma City
Is there a replacement dc pump for the sicce psk 600? Want to replace a broken psk600 but was hoping to swap in a dc(internal pump protein skimmer). Maybe the psk dc 1200 at half power but im not sure if the footprint is the same. Any insights?
The PSK SDC 1200 is a replacement for 600 as well.
 

JXNATC

Active Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Oct 1, 2021
Messages
385
Reaction score
1,677
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
28211
Has anybody been seen an easy fix for getting the pumps on the internet. I am in a circle of h-e-double hockey sticks where it continues to fail. I've been around and around so many times that "Zepping.it" was added to a list of favorites automatically because I've been through the process so often.
 
Corals.com

Sebastiancrab

Valuable Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Mar 26, 2020
Messages
2,045
Reaction score
6,185
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Tennessee
Hi Jay, I have a Sicce Vogager Nano powerhead. My tank is Seapora low iron rimless and the glass is a bit too thick for the magnet so I have it taped on the outside. Is is possible to get a slightly stronger magnet? I don't want one that is impossible to pry off. Thank you!
 

Phyrenite

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Aug 15, 2021
Messages
31
Reaction score
47
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Arizona
On the app is there a way to start an instant feed pause for like 10 or 20 minutes? I know i can jump into the feed pause menu and set up a scheduled time or power off the group(then i do have to remember to turn them back on), but I was hoping there was a button that would just start a pause for x amount of time.
 
OP
Jay Wilson- SICCE

Jay Wilson- SICCE

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Jul 21, 2021
Messages
31
Reaction score
14
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Oklahoma City
On the app is there a way to start an instant feed pause for like 10 or 20 minutes? I know i can jump into the feed pause menu and set up a scheduled time or power off the group(then i do have to remember to turn them back on), but I was hoping there was a button that would just start a pause for x amount of time.
you can set up programs for feed mode and activate it with your voice on various platforms.
 

Stang67

Fastest on race day
Review score
+1 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Mar 26, 2019
Messages
2,915
Reaction score
5,425
Review score
+1 /0 /-0
Location
CLE
Hi Jay.
I have 2 sicce xstream pumps in my 180g. One on the right upper side and the other on the left lower side. I have been playing around with the app and trying to figure out a good program to try but I can't figure out what all the items are and the timing (t1 t2). Do you have any resources online that explain all the functions of these pumps and how to set up a custom program with recommendations on what are good programs for different applications? Also instructions on how to set up the voice controls would be super helpful as well. Thanks
 
AI Hydra

How much of your saltwater reef tank is automated?

  • Nothing is automated

    Votes: 48 12.0%
  • 25% or so

    Votes: 128 32.1%
  • 50% or so

    Votes: 93 23.3%
  • 75% or so

    Votes: 85 21.3%
  • Close to 100%

    Votes: 43 10.8%
  • Totally Automated (we need proof)

    Votes: 2 0.5%
TCK Corals
Top