At the european people, what aquarium controllers/computers do you use?

Phtevenw

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to the hobby and looking into aquarium computers and controllers. I only see APEX, APEX, APEX and have no clue what people in Europe use, because I looked up buying an APEX in europe but thats sounds kinda impossible.

It would love to test as much as possible digital and like the idea of the most important parameters on my phone, with alarms and so on.
So it would be intresting to see what you guys use in your Reef tank.

greets

nagreen8

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The profilux I hear is a great controller. The reason I went with apex I hear the programming is easier and the community of apex users reallllly helped. Including the last user suncrestreef. However I’m located in the US. I think the ghl is from Germany if I remember correctly so either way ur gonna wait a bit for any repairs etc. there are excellent resources and forums for pre sales questions with the apex so u tell us what ur trying to do and we’ll tell u what ur gonna need so u can buy it all at once and not have something stupid like a cable u have to wait on.

OP
OP
P

Phtevenw

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The GHL ProfiLux is very popular in Europe. There's a subforum here on R2R: https://www.reef2reef.com/forums/ghl-advanced-technology.900/

thanks man, I'll look into it!