ATI Straton LED Light - Comments, Review, PAR, Coverage, Discuss...

ReefCheef

Active Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Oct 17, 2020
Messages
171
Reaction score
140
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
The Gulf Coast
If you wish to use ethernet cable you can do so by connecting it directly to your computer: Light > ethernet cable > computer. Leave your router out of it completely.



If you change the name of the device (or remember it) you don't have to know the IP address you can enter your light name. For example, if I was to change my light name to MyNewStraton I would use:
Http://MyNewStraton
The Http:// is required to do this method.
My light isnt coming up when I do the HTTP: method. I changed the name to "OverflowRight" but when I go to my wifi network and type "http://OverflowRight" I get "Problem loading page"

please help!!
 
Corals.com

Om84

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Oct 26, 2018
Messages
93
Reaction score
51
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
does anyone know when a new updated model of the ati straton will come out?

on the sand do the ati stratons have an annoying disco ball effect?
Doubt there’s gonna be a new model anytime soon. This just became available to US markets after problems and delays in shipping. The light works great. Why change it unless there are significant new improvements. Who knows though…?
 

WorkingHands

Active Member
Review score
+1 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Mar 6, 2021
Messages
341
Reaction score
207
Review score
+1 /0 /-0
Location
Dutchess County, NY
Here‘s what I did. I purchased brackets at the Hardware store. The anchors are rated 50lbs each. I purchased aluminum „L“ shaped stock and drilled holes for the hardware and bolted it on to the bracket.
It’s ghetto.

I later took the L-shaped pieces down and purchased a mounting rail. The mounting rail is OK. I found the hardware to be small and it doesn’t Thread deep.
Correct mounting would put the power plug towards the back of the tank. (just so people know, not mocking your setup).
 
Last edited:

WorkingHands

Active Member
Review score
+1 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Mar 6, 2021
Messages
341
Reaction score
207
Review score
+1 /0 /-0
Location
Dutchess County, NY
My light isnt coming up when I do the HTTP: method. I changed the name to "OverflowRight" but when I go to my wifi network and type "http://OverflowRight" I get "Problem loading page"

please help!!
You need the IP address of the light like (192.168.1.25) not the name.
 

normal

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Feb 25, 2020
Messages
30
Reaction score
11
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Quick question, I'm debating on how many stratons I would need for a 150cm(60 inch) x 60cm(24 inch) x 60cm (24 inch) tank. It will be an SPS tank, mainly, with the ocasional LPS to the bottom of the tank. I was thinking 2 would do the job. But I see many of you guys stack them together. Isn't that overkill?
 
AquaCave Logo Banner

WorkingHands

Active Member
Review score
+1 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Mar 6, 2021
Messages
341
Reaction score
207
Review score
+1 /0 /-0
Location
Dutchess County, NY
Quick question, I'm debating on how many stratons I would need for a 150cm(60 inch) x 60cm(24 inch) x 60cm (24 inch) tank. It will be an SPS tank, mainly, with the ocasional LPS to the bottom of the tank. I was thinking 2 would do the job. But I see many of you guys stack them together. Isn't that overkill?
2 would work fine.
 

ReefLaw

Active Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Feb 1, 2021
Messages
105
Reaction score
32
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Pennsylvania
I have a 60 inch tank that is 20 inches deep with two Stratons right now. I love the Stratons and wouldn’t even think about replacing them but I would like to supplement with shimmer. I’m considering adding a kessil 360x right in between my current fixtures. Do you guys think I will see a health shimmer effect?
 

Nburg

High-Rise Reefer
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Aug 16, 2017
Messages
1,408
Reaction score
1,457
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Washington, DC
Quick question, I'm debating on how many stratons I would need for a 150cm(60 inch) x 60cm(24 inch) x 60cm (24 inch) tank. It will be an SPS tank, mainly, with the ocasional LPS to the bottom of the tank. I was thinking 2 would do the job. But I see many of you guys stack them together. Isn't that overkill?
I have 2 over a Red Sea Reefer 450 (60x20x20) and I don't have any light issues. I do run them higher up, maybe 10" off the water, possibly more and the spread is great. I have Acros in the middle gap between the 2 lights and they grow just fine. I run them at about 80-85% so plenty of room to crank them up if needed more light.

I have them perfectly spaced over the tank but if you had them closer together in the middle and more space on the ends, you'd have plenty of space for LPS.
 

dnahas

New Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Feb 25, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
15
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
I have a 60 inch tank that is 20 inches deep with two Stratons right now. I love the Stratons and wouldn’t even think about replacing them but I would like to supplement with shimmer. I’m considering adding a kessil 360x right in between my current fixtures. Do you guys think I will see a health shimmer effect?
A Reef Brite strip in front, running the length of the tank added some shimmer to mine.
 
Avast

zachtos

Active Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Oct 21, 2009
Messages
164
Reaction score
120
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Wisconsin, Milwaukee
Quick update: I added a kessil a360x right between my two straton's on a 60 inch tank and I'm loving the supplemental shimmer from the kessil. It's a great pairing for those looking for that kinetic energy from a single source light.
would love to see a video of the shimmer sometime if you can get it to show up on camera. I gave up and just added reefbreeder LED strips instead, but very little shimmer until the stratons turn off. Gyres near the surface help a lot.
 

Justin Thibodeaux

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Apr 14, 2016
Messages
80
Reaction score
83
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Quick update: I added a kessil a360x right between my two straton's on a 60 inch tank and I'm loving the supplemental shimmer from the kessil. It's a great pairing for those looking for that kinetic energy from a single source light.
I would also like to see a video of your kessil/straton combo as this is what I have been planning for my upcoming build
 

How often do you buy coral from other hobbyists?

  • Very Often

    Votes: 31 22.6%
  • Occasionally

    Votes: 40 29.2%
  • Very Rare

    Votes: 30 21.9%
  • Never

    Votes: 33 24.1%
  • Other (please explain)

    Votes: 3 2.2%
SaltwaterAquarium.com
Top