**Baby Rock Flower Anemones!** Reproduction at Corals.com! Share your stories too!

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Cell

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Not sure, but I'd monitor closely and make sure they are multiplying and spreading.

Janet Belanger

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
One more picture for size reference. I would say the largest ones in these photos are about 1/2 cm and the largest one in my tank is about 1cm. I first noticed them @May 17th.
I still stand by my original thought, they look like RFA to me, but I'm no expert. Mine do definitely start white/colorless. I see a bit of green the oral disk part on a couple of yours which feels like RFA to me, and the "serrated" type tentacles definitely mine have that too when they're babies. Genetics seem to matter, it's probable that if you have more subdued coloring on the adults then the babies may end up a little more subdued. Lighting absolutely matters, heavy blue may show more color than if you use 10-15K lighting.

Either way, good luck! :)

MockandRoll

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Those are baby RFAs. I have a 40g that started with 2 ultra RFA. Now my tank has between 100-200 RFA at any time. I always have babies on the rock or sand. I have high flow and they still survive. Because the RFAs took over my tank, I actually stopped testing the water and just do water changes. I had some great colonies before the RFA started reproducing. That was about 2 years ago. Since then my corals have suffered and I lost a few colonies. Now my tank is a "only the strong survive" and has become very easy to maintain. Plus the colors under the blues at night are awesome.

Nicroper

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0