Blue tang ich

boboyo

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Is there any reef safe cure for ich? I heard the products are garbage and the info is all over the place...

basically I paid extra for all my fish to be quarantined and treated for ich and I had no issues. The problem is, being a noob, I bought snails at an LFS and ever since then my blue tang got ich... I later remembered there was a couple of fish on the tank where the snails were and I feel they’re the culprit. The ich on the blue tang went away then came back in force. Had him for 2-3 weeks now. None of the other fish have ich. I’m worried about QTing my Mandarin and getting a big enough tank to QT everything because I have 6 fish...

The blue tang is a pig and eats eeeeverything!! I got him pretty fat since I got him. Are there any recommended food supplements to boost his immune system? I feed them pellets and frozen brine/Mysis which I soak in garlic once or twice a week. He’s still young and doesnt eat no

would raising temperature in my tank be safe for the inverts and corals? The info is all over the place online so I’m looking for first hand experience. I also think UV is out of the question since it might kill my pods...

Any recommended QT tank sizes for 2 small clowns, mandarin, lawnmower blenny, and a small-medium sized blue tang? It’s heartbreaking to let my tank fallow for 3 months but I guess it’s the only way to go...

Like I said, every other fish is fine. The blue tang also appears amazing except for the white spots. I’d rather try immunity boosters before the fallow method

Jay Hemdal

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've never found a reef safe ich medication that works with moderate to severe infections. When they do "work" with minor infections, it is most likely due to "ich management" working, not the medication. Most do not disclose their ingredients. I won't add anything to my tanks that I don't know what the ingredients are.