BRStv "Live" Reviews the Red Sea Reefer Skimmers! | BRStv Reefing Gear Review

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

randyBRS

BRStv Host :-)
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
We're trying something new for reviewing the gear we all use!

For our first crack at a different approach to your standard review, we're putting our hands on the Red Sea Reefer Skimmers and showing you what we like most about them.

**We're working on a name to call these reviews, but if you like this style and want to see more please let us know below! :)

Ezduzt_nyc

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Really liked this format. Nothing against scripted, just another way to find out about stuff. The addition of your thoughts throughout give great added insight. And as a beginner I get to learn about in this case skimmers, not just the one you're using. And, I really appreciate being able to see it working in a real world situation.

How about, Real Gear Reviews?

JVU

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I appreciated the review and opinions. I think rather than scripted vs not, this is more of a semi-scripted product review, since you obviously still put quite a bit planning into what aspects would be covered, order of discussion, etc, and there were useful cut-scenes.

For me personally, what I like about this format is that you give your opinions more than just the specs (which we can more easily find anyway), and the back-and-forth chatting was nice for drawing out opinions, reminded me of the early days of the BRS product reviews. What I don’t like as much is that it was less time-efficient than it could have been, with some repetition, due to the open nature of the discussion. 30 min to talk about a skimmer neither of you has actually used before is kind of a lot.