Clown fish acting funny..

Dreamkiller

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

Dreamkiller

New Member​

First and foremost I'm new to the aquarium life. I currently have a gooby, blue throat tang, 2 clowns, foxnose, and a damsel I'm trying to catch and get rid of. My tank is 75g. My parameters are : ph- 8.2, amm. - 0 , nitrite - 0 and Nitrate- .25. Just did a 30% water change 1 week ago with RO. Within that week I've lost my angel and my sailfin. 2 days ago I found out my foxnose has ich. I'm currently treating my tank twice a day with Kordon ich attack. Now today one of my clowns are acting real funny staying at the bottom of the tank and appearing to be breathing heavy but still eats. I DONT KNOW WHAT ELSE TO DO...PLEASE HELP.

20201229_204441.jpg

Jay Hemdal

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi, there is a lot to break down here; first, once fish loss has begun, it is very difficult to solve the problem before more fish loss occurs- the medications all take time to work.
How did you identify ich? I don’t really see any ich on the clownfish, just some damage to its tail. Watch it carefully, another fish may be bullying it.
I never rely on herbal remedies to cure active infections, they all have a poor track record.
Do you have any invertebrates in your tank? That is going to have some bearing on the medications you can use.
Jay

OP
OP
D

Dreamkiller

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi, there is a lot to break down here; first, once fish loss has begun, it is very difficult to solve the problem before more fish loss occurs- the medications all take time to work.
How did you identify ich? I don’t really see any ich on the clownfish, just some damage to its tail. Watch it carefully, another fish may be bullying it.
I never rely on herbal remedies to cure active infections, they all have a poor track record.