Clubs near Palm Springs?

DiverGirl82

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi I'm a newbie to the hobby and was just wondering if there are any clubs near the Palm Springs area? I actually live out in 29 Palms but I highly doubt there's a club out here because there's pretty much nothing out here. :)

gcarroll

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Look into IEMAS. they may be the closest to you but they meet in Ontario. Although you can also consider SCMAS as they even have members that drive from as far as San Diego to come to monthly meetings.

OP
OP
DiverGirl82

DiverGirl82

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks. I wish I could go to the one in San Diego. I love San Diego but that's a bit far for me for a club meeting. But I do like to go over to San Diego a few times a year for little mini vacations and just stay for a few days. Maybe now I can just plan my mini vacations around club meeting dates.

gcarroll

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks. I wish I could go to the one in San Diego. I love San Diego but that's a bit far for me for a club meeting. But I do like to go over to San Diego a few times a year for little mini vacations and just stay for a few days. Maybe now I can just plan my mini vacations around club meeting dates.
No, SCMAS meets in Orange County. Santa Ana to be exact. We have members from all over Southern California that regularly come to the meetings. The our members from San Diego dive 120 miles each month and don't even go to the local San Diego club meeting. They feel it's worth it.
More info here: http://www.officialscmas.org/

brianguz760

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi I'm a newbie to the hobby and was just wondering if there are any clubs near the Palm Springs area? I actually live out in 29 Palms but I highly doubt there's a club out here because there's pretty much nothing out here. :)