Could really use your options. First time reefer and this is my first try at a build.

ohuru-reefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Could really use your options. First time reefer and this is my first try at a build. Going in my new Red Sea 425 XL

584A25B2-CE93-4233-B0B3-1DD6FBC07DF6.jpeg B696863B-0442-4E73-96F6-5E445D4B7AAD.jpeg DCDB6EF4-4572-4F9C-B0AB-5C0B4E36B2D0.jpeg

Slocke

Wrasse and Eel Nerd
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
That looks really good to me. I wish I'd planned that well. What are you using to attach the rocks together?

OP
OP
O

ohuru-reefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks! I’m using An epoxy my LFS referred to me. I went with it because it matched my rock. I’m wondering if I should couple it with a glue as well.

Slocke

Wrasse and Eel Nerd
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks! I’m using An epoxy my LFS referred to me. I went with it because it matched my rock. I’m wondering if I should couple it with a glue as well.
My experience with epoxy is that it loses its grip after a few months. Superglueing both sides helps but you may need something more permanent for that rock work. Though that depends somewhat on what fish you have.
I don't like recommending BRS particularly but this may be worth a watch:

OP
OP
O

ohuru-reefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
One thing to watch out for is to make sure you leave room between the glass and rock, so you can clean it.
I used the top of the crate to give me an idea of the tank dimensions so I should be ok. My biggest concern was flow and dead spots. Going back and forward between 2 reefwav 25 or 2 mp40s

OP
OP
O

ohuru-reefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My experience with epoxy is that it loses its grip after a few months. Superglueing both sides helps but you may need something more permanent for that rock work. Though that depends somewhat on what fish you have.