Canyon08

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Hello everyone! I’m pretty new to reefing (less than a year) I’ve had some ups and downs until finally I joined R2R. Best decision I’ve made thus far! All the information here is crazy and I love reading all the opinions and thoughts all you have it’s incredible. I hope to keep this going and one day maybe upgrade to a larger tank! I’ve attached a pic of my tank just to show it off :)

4B04C29B-924B-4921-AFDD-E39FF4249AB0.jpeg

Maxout
OP
Canyon08

Canyon08

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Nice aquascape, the huge arches look great! Thanks for sharing!
Glad to hear you like it! Took me a while of just moving the rock around until I found something I was happy with. I wanted to have another arch on the left side but thought it might be good to have a bit more of an open area.

Click to watch best scape method in 5 easy steps!

Jrain904

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Thanks! It was a battle honestly. Lost 13+ different coral getting to where I am now. Definitely a learning curve, now I just have a bit of a diatom problem but hopefully that will correct itself in time.

IME diatoms won't grow on mature rock for long. It will cure itself in time.

OP
Canyon08

Canyon08

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
IME diatoms won't grow on mature rock for long. It will cure itself in time.
That’s what I’m hoping for. I tried to read up on it. I’m pretty sure it’s diatoms and most of everything I read said the same thing. Once the silicates are used up they should die off. Hoping that’s the case!

Maxout

Jrain904

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0