D-D H2Ocean P4 Pro/Kamoer F4 Pro dosing pump WiFi connection problem - user experience and solution

serez

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
*jump ahead if u need help with making WiFi connection

Hey fellow hobbyists,

First off, I’m very new to this hobby, my tank is almost 2 months old, I wanted to share some of my little experience gained in this short time specifically concerning the D-D H2OCean P4 Pro dosing pump aka the Kamoer F4 pro.
As I mentioned, I’m new to the hobby, so this was my very first dosing pump purchase. Shortly after I received it, I realized that its WiFi connection is a VERY common issue amongst users. Although it’s a problem many run into, little info on the solution could be found.
In the box there were no instruction manuals. Basically nothing came with it except tubes and plugs. It even took me a while just to find out which app I’m supposed to download! That wasn’t on the box.
The pump itself looked great. The tubes were kind of a nuisance to install, and it felt like it was gonna be in there forever once ive done it ( don’t think about removing it and putting it back without having to rip everything off the walls of your sump) HOWEVER, I must say, once the pump’s connected and configured, it works very well. It has so far been very reliable.

*Solution for connection:
You might learn that there are more than 5 apps you can download for this device.
The first app I downloaded was called D-D H2Ocean. Avoid this app at all cost because it bounces back to home page whenever u put the app in the background to set your WiFi or check for password etc. which makes it completely useless.
The ONLY app that worked for me was Kamoer Remote
I also saw these following apps being suggested by others but I personally don’t understand how they work: Dosing Pump 2, Kamoer (see images attached)