Davis' Mixed Reef | JBJ RL-20 | AI Prime 16HD

dsong04

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi, first time poster here!

I recently got a JBJ RL-20 Cube Reef AIO. It's a sleek tank with spacious chambers in the back and clean edges. Great quality!
I'm also a first time reefer, after many years of experience with planted freshwater aquariums.
I was an ADA (Aqua Design Amano) fan and enjoyed the "high-tech" side of freshwater tanks, so I'm naturally drawn to saltwater which has tons of cool technology!

I'm also a student and don't have a lot of money to throw around, so I may be missing some key equipment (that I think I can get away without), such as a skimmer.

Equipment:
- JBJ RL-20 (20 gallon cube)
- AI Prime 16HD
- Oase Heater
- Sicce Voyager (530g/hr, laminar flow)
- Jebao SLW-5 ( 792g/hr, sine wave pulse)
- ADA Thermometer

AIO Filter setup:
- Chamber One: Two layers of filter floss (changed every week), coarse sponge
- Chamber Two: 2L of Seachem Matrix, Red Sea Reef-Spec Carbon

Fauna:
- Pair of Ocellaris Clowns
- Blue-legged Hermit Crabs
- "Life Rock" Artificial Live Rock by CaribSea (Branch and Regular)

Corals:
- Green-tipped Frogspawn
- Orange Fungia
- Rose Bubble Tip Anenomes
- Tonga White-tipped torch (rescue coral that is bleached)
- Red Goniopora (rescue coral that is bleached)

Camera:
- Sony A6000 with SEL 30mm F3.5 Macro Lens

Coming Soon:
- Neon Green Rhodactis
- Lemon Lime Ricordea Yuma
- Purple Nepthea
- Pulsing Xenia
- Purple Frogspawn
- Green Duncan
- Orange Eye Zoanthids
- Green Goniopora
- Neon Tip Toadstool
- Tuxedo Urchin
- Astraea Snails
- Cerith Snails

////////////////////////////
I just took these unedited pictures, and the tank has been running for about a few months since!
No description available.

////////////////////////////

I'm currently trying to nurse the bleached corals I received (for free) back to health. Any tips?

OP
OP
dsong04

dsong04

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0