DIY reef-pi system In kitchen island

bleuchzsteve

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all-

i am working on a capstone project for a software engineering course I’m taking and I am using a reef pi to monitor parameters from my new tank. The idea is to set up the device to monitor PH ands temperature( and hopefully figure out how to add salinity and other functions down the road). My question is what exact hardware do I need for this build? I know I need the pi, but do I just need the two additional sensors or is there additional hardware needed? Also any recs on where to find this stuff in stock is appreciated . I built a custom tank into my kitchen island and this is my first time during a full front end /back end coding project and also using a raspberry pi. Thanks for any input!!

ColoredRock

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all-

i am working on a capstone project for a software engineering course I’m taking and I am using a reef pi to monitor parameters from my new tank. The idea is to set up the device to monitor PH ands temperature( and hopefully figure out how to add salinity and other functions down the road). My question is what exact hardware do I need for this build? I know I need the pi, but do I just need the two additional sensors or is there additional hardware needed? Also any recs on where to find this stuff in stock is appreciated . I built a custom tank into my kitchen island and this is my first time during a full front end /back end coding project and also using a raspberry pi. Thanks for any input!!
Welcome..

When I first got into reef-pi it seemed a little daunting to say the least on the hardware side.. (and on coding side :) ) but its been a really fun project. I ended up going with a robotank (https://www.robo-tank.ca/) as you are looking at the software engineering side of things and not the hardware as much, you might want to check it out.

ColoredRock

View Badges
Reaction score