Does my anemone look okay??

nickm1018

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I bought this anemone about a week ago at house of tropics.. The guy was rushing and I told him I had 2 Osc. Clowns so one they can obviously host with.. Never got a name but I’m pretty sure it’s a Ritteri anemone. If someone could please help me with if I’m correct as well as if it looks healthy.. Any time I do any water change or get him agitated he shrivels up and gets to the size of a fat quarter.. Thank you!!
ebcc5363fa23168476663fd7f236534e.jpg
1a33e316689c8b5e8bbc01d8445408a8.heic

Jason mack

Monti madness
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes he looks healthy and yes I believe it is a Ritteri annome and you have a beautiful example there , they are very sensitive too any changes including WC how old is your tank ?

OP
OP
nickm1018

nickm1018

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Tank is a month old so fairly new, it’s small 5 gallon nano.. I’m new to the hobby so wanted to start small and in a couple months I plan to get a 30.. Basically make this tank a start up grow tank.. What should I feed it? Other then the frozen shrimp and pellets I feed the clowns. I seen online silver fish

OP
OP
nickm1018

nickm1018

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
1c29ee22015ce17a5a3329d89ef8998e.jpg

Here’s another pic of the full tank.. I have a couple hermit crabs, Margaritas snail, the cleaner shrimp off Nemo and the 2 clowns.. That’s all I’m adding

Jason mack

Monti madness
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Tank is a month old so fairly new, it’s small 5 gallon nano.. I’m new to the hobby so wanted to start small and in a couple months I plan to get a 30.. Basically make this tank a start up grow tank.. What should I feed it? Other then the frozen shrimp and pellets I feed the clowns. I seen online silver fish