Dose Hydrogen Peroxide direct to your display tank

jttran

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello R2R,
Can you dose Hydrogen Peroxide (3%) direct to your reef display tank? Invertebrates, fish, and corals are safe? I’ve been fighting dino and cyano bacteria for several months. I had been doing weekly water changed, used chemiclean, and replace filter floss every 3 days. It didn’t help. It’s 220 gallons and almost 3 years old. How many days can you dose hydrogen peroxide (3%) in your reef display tank (To the max, when it’s safe). If I’m starting to dose hydrogen peroxide (3%), should I do weekly water change or wait til cyano/dino go away?Can you run reactor Carbon and GFO at the same time or offline? I’m using RO/DI water.
parameters:
Ca 480 (high but every tank is different)
alka 9.3
Mg 1450
phos .07-.120 (high but okay)
nitrate 10-20 ppm (high but okay)
Thank you for feedback!!!!

OP
OP
J

jttran

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
1614645021694.jpeg

Cwentz758

Do you even Reef bro?
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello R2R,
Can you dose Hydrogen Peroxide (3%) direct to your reef display tank? Invertebrates, fish, and corals are safe? I’ve been fighting dino and cyano bacteria for several months. I had been doing weekly water changed, used chemiclean, and replace filter floss every 3 days. It didn’t help. It’s 220 gallons and almost 3 years old. How many days can you dose hydrogen peroxide (3%) in your reef display tank (To the max, when it’s safe). If I’m starting to dose hydrogen peroxide (3%), should I do weekly water change or wait til cyano/dino go away?Can you run reactor Carbon and GFO at the same time or offline? I’m using RO/DI water.
parameters:
alka 9.3
Mg 1450