BeardedDragon21

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello All! I can't wait to get a little more involved in the community. Buckle up this is somewhat of a long post but I am seeking advice in the last paragraph if you would like to jump ahead. Starting off I would like to introduce myself. I am a Marine Biologist and had originally hoped to work at a Coral research facility like AIMS in Australia or the Gates lab in Hawaii. However, over the last year of my education I began to focus on ornamental breeding as a way to contribute to the welfare of the reef and had no luck with applications abroad. Given this my direction changed and now long term I hope to captively breed a variety of fish and then if possible coral from my home town Idaho Falls. Despite my obsession with the ocean and education, up until last year I had never had an aquarium, and to reach my goals I needed to jump into the world of aquariums.