Electrical Question — Broken Apex Aquabus Port

Maddlesrain

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey all,
I did a dumb thing and am wondering if my Eb8 is toast. I only need to use one or two of the aquabus ports, so I don't need to fix this broken port unless it's somehow electrically dangerous. So I'm wondering if I can safely use the unit even though this first aquabus port is damaged / broken?? Or would it be dangerous to use for some reason? Is there a way to make it safer, even if still unusable? Thanks!

20220517_082933.jpg 20220517_082914.jpg

OP
OP
Maddlesrain

Maddlesrain

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m no expert but I don’t see anything that makes it unsafe to use. Obviously like you already know that port is useless but I don’t think it would harm anything.
Thanks! I'll test it out. I'm not sure if it's even worth attempting to repair since I really don't think I'll ever use all of the ports.

OP
OP
Maddlesrain

Maddlesrain

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Update: tried it out. As soon as it was connected, my entire system went dark. Unplugged it, and everything came back online. Tried daisy chaining it to two other established eb8 and had the same results both times. Hopefully Neptune can help me fix it!

blaxsun

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Update: tried it out. As soon as it was connected, my entire system went dark. Unplugged it, and everything came back online. Tried daisy chaining it to two other established eb8 and had the same results both times. Hopefully Neptune can help me fix it!
Yeah, Neptune support is probably your best bet now.

OP
OP
Maddlesrain

Maddlesrain

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I honestly doubt there is much they’ll be able to do, but it’s worth asking just in case.