Fish and tank size

avira

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everyone! I'm new in this hobby and in this forum, and i want to make a reef tank.
I trying to learn, (reading) everything as possible, to do the best I can.
I want to know, if anyone can tell me. How Big, has to be my tank, that the animals, can live in peace and good conditions.

Following, fishes i like.
-Paracanthurus hepatus
-Zebrasoma flavescens
-2 clown fish
-2 Chromis viridis
- Labrodis dimidiatus
- Mandarin fish
- six line
- Picticrhomis paccagnellae.
are those species compatibles?
are those species "reef safe" ?

Thanks!! :)

Isoprene

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
live aquaria.com has specs on almost any fish reef safe or not, tank size, eating habits, ect..i use it every time i see something cool. and i usually cant keep it :)

_Alex_

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
they are all reef safe but the first 2 on the list the 2 tangs will require a vrey large tank 120 at minimal preferably a 180 as the blue hippo gets large. (any bigger tnak will be fine to lol).. 6line wrasses can be very aggressive and territorial to other fish, i would recommend a fairy or flasher wrasse. clowns and chromis are fine, but the mandarin should be added last after the tank has been setup and runnign for a good 6 months to a year, they eat mostly live food from the rock work, small invertabrets (pods) are there main food source. if you can get them eating pellets your golden but the odds are 50/50. the list you have can get a long fine but liek i said 6 lines can be very mean to any new fish you might want to add after it and will also eat the same food your mandarin is hunting for.. i would also recommend at least a 6ft long 120 for all these fish.

Trex

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0