Fish have ich..................Need some help

reefinman

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I purchased the marine garlic extract, which i use every time i fead the fish. Fish are eating very well. I also raised the temp to 80.5. Bought three cleaner shrimp, two shrimp were purchase two days ago and the gobys and a shrimp this evening. Fish have had ich for at least a week now. It doesn't seem to be letting up. Can anyone help?

:cry:

Loki

My skimmate doesn't stink
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Is the ich getting worse? If it is staying at its same intensity then let it ride. If it is getting worse then maybe further actions need to be taken. I am not an ich expert. Do you have a hospital tank you can put the fish in?

I wouldn't add anything else to the tank livestock wise until you have this under control. How old is the tank? Do you have any medication on hand for ich?

Saltgator

Tang Keeper
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hypo treatment!! I had an outbreak that just wouldn't quit and had no choice but to put my 3 tangs and 2 clowns in hypo. This method is (IMO) a safer way of beating the parasite. The treatment has to last 8-9 weeks allowing the DT to become ich free. My tank decided to have a mini cycle and now I'm at it again. All my fish were eating, but signs of ich were present. I took all my fish and placed them into the QT I have on standby and it's been 2 weeks without another run in so far or signs. My 1st run at hypo and fighting ich was tough because even though the fish were in the hypo state in the QT, they still would break out. Lucky so far (maybe because I'm using a UV as well to assist), I caught this in enough time and things appear better. On the plus side, this allows me to do any aquascaping and maintenance on the DT w/o stressing the fish and fat'in my fish up. GL

Aquaph8

Love The Fish
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0