Fish Ideas for the kids to pick from

TJustice86

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just acquired a 90 gallon tank with a large rock wall, one clown, one blue tang, and a four stripe damsel. What would be some good additions to this tank? I want to give the kids some choices so that they can each pick a fish. I would also like to have several fish and an active tank. I am fairly new to marine aquariums but have had freshwater in the past. I know a lot of times clowns come in pairs, this clown has been solo for ~5 years. Would he accept another clown?

I will add I've had this tank for over a month and water is stable, fish are happy.

i cant think

Wrasse Addict
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just acquired a 90 gallon tank with a large rock wall, one clown, one blue tang, and a four stripe damsel. What would be some good additions to this tank? I want to give the kids some choices so that they can each pick a fish. I would also like to have several fish and an active tank. I am fairly new to marine aquariums but have had freshwater in the past. I know a lot of times clowns come in pairs, this clown has been solo for ~5 years. Would he accept another clown?

I will add I've had this tank for over a month and water is stable, fish are happy.
In the long run that blue tang won’t be 100% happy and will need a larger tank however I assume you know that.
In terms of other fish, here’s what I would pick out of;

Lyretail Hawkfish
Forsters Hawkfish
Longnose Hawkfish

Radiant Wrasse
Silver Belly Wrasse
Timor Wrasse
Earmuff Wrasse
Babi Wrasse

Lineatus Fairy Wrasse
Naokoae Fairy Wrasse
Lubbock’s Fairy Wrasse
Roseyscale Fairy Wrasse (C. finifenmaa)
Monsoon Fairy Wrasse
Hooded Fairy Wrasse
Exquisite Fairy Wrasse (Vanuatu Var)
Pintail Fairy Wrasse

The next groups of wrasses may need to be added once the pod population rises and will need to be researched in more .

Blue Star Leopard Wrasse
Black Leopard Wrasse
Blue Spotted Leopard Wrasse