fluval m60

Bobby105

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
hi everyone
i am new to all of this. i have been doing some research on marine tanks and i think i know the basics that i need to know to start one now. i have read about nitrites and nitrates, ph levels, ammonia, palytoxins, acclimating, salinity etc. i also looked at some different ways the tanks can be setup and desided that i want an aio tank. i want to start with a 130 litre ish tank but a reasonable condition and priced fluvial m60 has became available that i could buy. but the tank has some algue in it and a bit of salt creep mainly on the aio sump at the back of the tank. this doesnt bother me though really as im happy to clean it but the tank has 2 clowns with it. one clown is 1 year ish old and the other is a few weeks old assuming from time bought so a bit older and there is no coral in the tank. i am wondering though how do i move the tank and clean it after without streesing the fish. my lfs is open for a few more hours so should i go and get some ro water so i can mix up 50% of the tanks volume ready for when i get it cleaned and running again. i dont have an airator or any backup tanks so how long would the fish be able to be kept in the container for roughly and do i need to cycle the tank before putting the fish back in and will me cleaning the tank effect the fish badly as i could just bring it home refill it and maybe put the fish back in before cleaning it and then worry about cleaning it a few days later? or do you think i should leave it an wait for a 130l tank? i am thinking of the m60 to grow some corals and to learn some more before i go to a bigger tank?
thanks

reef lover

It's a reef thing....
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Well it's been a week what did you decide on doing?

OP
OP
B

Bobby105

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0