Fluval Nano...first saltwater tank! I'm hooked...what do yall think?

Ramiro Casal

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
yo the tank looks amazing, I am also building my first one and thats how I want mine to look. I am by no means a pro and you should probs get someone elses opinion but the tank looks a lil overstocked.

Xavierwally

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My first reef tank was a evo 13.5. Your tank is over stocked. It’s important for us fishkeepers to keep in mind a level of quality of life for our fish. While they may be ok for a while, there’s a good chance they will get stressed out and be more susceptible to disease. Best of luck.

OP
OP
F

Fatboy Reefer

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I know it's overstocked [emoji29] and I hope I don't learn a lesson the hard way. I've always had a bit of trouble with being patient in the hobby but that is changing by the day. I just couldn't help myself. Some of the fish I bought I hot from a fish shop and they looked Terrible when I got them. They look so much better now and are all getting along. I do 50% water changes weekly and keep my parameters in check. It's more work for me but I'm learning. Thanks for the advice guys and thanks for watching!

OP
OP
F

Fatboy Reefer

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Zero ammonia nitrite and 5-10ppm nitrate at the worst. I haven't gotten test kits for anything else but the corals seem happy and are all eating just fine. If I loose focus on the tank for a short while I bet I'd be up a creek but for now everything is solid. Next move is to get a better light.

TreyC2010

But baby, the fish need it....
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0